New Year, New Outlook!

​ I welcome 2017 with a new agenda-something I’ve been struggling with probably all my life. Control, which then affects my words.  I have learned that only one in control is God. No matter how hard I try to manipulate the situation or sometimes the people in my life. I believe Control is of the enemy, it started with him when he couldn’t be like God. So he has been on the prowl ever since, manipulating mankind and our thoughts. Of course this isnt new to me or unknown but I dunno something just hit me the other day like whoa, he has had me wasting so much energy on control! 
I want to be a person who speaks life I want to tell the enemies lies where to go. I do not want to be like Eve in the garden who was manipulated by a snake causing her to doubt God’s word and His best for her life. I want to be a woman of God who teaches her family that no matter what comes, God is sovereign.

I want a marriage to be full of life and not a wife who sucks things out of her marriage because things are messy and not quite perfect.  To realize that my husband is his own, to quickly choose to lift up my husband because he is my help mate and that God has placed him in my life.  To get rid of the lies that the enemy has caused, to renew the destruction between a man and a wife that the enemy has so easily slithered into marriages. 

If we would just stop and think of ourselves less, remember the times we failed and those around us who lifted us up. Those that still loved us when we were not so perfect.  To remember that when you are not all together that God still reaches down…to lay aside myself, to learn to still reach out to others no matter what they are going through.

Eve was naive. I don’t have to be. The Bible has all the answers… the enemy does not.

Now the serpent was more crafty (subtle, skilled in deceit) than any living creature of the field which the Lord God had made. And the serpent (Satan) said to the woman, “Can it really be that God has said, ‘You shall not eat from any tree of the garden’?” And the woman said to the serpent, “We may eat fruit from the trees of the garden, except the fruit from the tree which is in the middle of the garden. God said, ‘You shall not eat from it nor touch it, otherwise you will die.’” But the serpent said to the woman, “You certainly will not die! For God knows that on the day you eat from it your eyes will be opened [that is, you will have greater awareness], and you will be like God, knowing [the difference between] good and evil.” And when the woman saw that the tree was good for food, and that it was delightful to look at, and a tree to be desired in order to make one wise and insightful, she took some of its fruit and ate it; and she also gave some to her husband with her, and he ate. GENESIS 3:1‭-‬6 AMP

So for 3 days now, I have been able to have this perspective. My prayer is that it continues throughout the year, that it would not be like years past when I was full of my own concerns. That I will see the bigger picture and remember that God has a plan. I want to stop making excuses for why I feel Justified and why I feel like the words that come out need to be said. So before I speak, what would God say about those words?

Lord Jesus, renew my mind this year help me to not be set in my ways, but to walk in Your ways. Help me to see with your eyes and stop believing all the enemies lies and to recognize  the tactics that he uses to destroy relationships and squash them by standing firm in You God!

God use me for Your Glory in 2017.

One thought on “ New Year, New Outlook!

Leave a Reply

