Good Good Father

Remaining positive in inconvenient life situations is becoming easier for me, I try to remember everything passes, God already knew, and look what Ive already walked through. So today I felt like the positivity was slippery so I turned worship music on and listened to good good father by chris tomlin, random email with “be positive” just before, brought a smile, then I asked for my device to play another song but it wouldn’t play so I asked for it to play the band I wanted instead, and good good father played again but by housefires, so my ears perk up, God says sit and listen to the words dwell on this,

“I’ve seen many searching for answers far and wide But I know we’re all searching

For answers only you provide ‘Cause you know just what we need Before we say a word…”

that song is an amazing reminder of who God is! But just when I thought He was done speaking to me, EJ runs out of his room, ITS BIBLE TIME with a Bible for him and one for Zack…what does he want to read? David and Goliath- then I begin reading in his little storybook Bible…“When the valley is dark, I will not be afraid, for you are by my side.”  Gods got my giants, Hes got my fears, He has never failed! 
“You’re a good good father It’s who you are, it’s who you are, it’s who you are And I’m loved by you!” 

So if you’re searching for answers, turn your eyes on Jesus-  pray without ceasing, worship loudly, and open your ears to His voice!

Leave a Reply

